Jo Bro transcript

Copyright Georgia Clark 2010 – Do not repost.

Jonas Bros Camp Rock 2 transcript

August 17th, 2010. New York City press junket.

Kevin: Were you guys at the show last night?

Yeah, it was awesome!

Kevin: This show is definitely interesting. I like this show a lot. It’s very warm onstage but it’s fun.

What’s it like being on tour with the Camp Rockers?

Kevin: It’s very interesting. It’s very funny too. Everyone’s backstage and you see J Man [Jordan Francis] making you laugh all day long. Someone actually got onto his computer yesterday and was Twittering things without him knowing, like they were Twittering from him. And we were reading all these tweets from him and thinking, ‘What? What in the world is he talking about?’ and then we found out, and he came running by, like ‘Someone was on my computer!’. Someone was pretty much almost hacking his computer – it was pretty hilarious.

Ouch!

Kevin: It’s all good though. It’s nice to have all our friends out.

Nick: Yeah, it’s good. It’s definitely a good vibe. It’s a fun change. Having our friends out is always nice. The road can be a bit of a lonely place, far away your friends and your family. Now not only do we have our have our family out with us, but also our friends.

Do you have a tour bus each?

Kevin: No. Me and Danielle [his wife], we have a bus this summer. It’s nice, because we are a new family, and with as much that goes on, to have some time together at the end of the night, you know, by ourselves: it’s fantastic. I’ve made that choice to get the bus. Joe and Nick actually ride with the band, and hang out with the guys. It’s like a whole big roommate situation. It’s pretty awesome.

What’s the best thing about being on tour with your wife?

Kevin: Being on tour with my wife! Not being away from her all the time. People say, ‘Don’t you guys get sick of each other?’. We’ve been apart from each other for such a long time – the whole dating process and engagement – that literally to be together and not have to feel the separation is incredible.

How was it working with your brothers, Frankie?

Frankie: They gave me advice for some things and for some things they didn’t, so that was fun. Some times they would give me advice and I would feel kind of happy because they would tell me what I had to do.

What kind of advice did you guys give Frankie?

Kevin: He did pretty well. Me and him worked a lot together. It was cool. One of the moments where he asked what he should do, was when he wanted to eat, he was starving, and I said, ‘If you can hold on for like two more minutes, then you can finish this scene and go actually home, rather than breaking up for like 30 minutes, and coming back’. And then he was finished in the next shot and he was done for the day, so it worked our really, really well. It was awesome. Little tricks of the trade.

What was the best thing about coming back together for Camp Rock 2?

Nick: Camp Rock meant so much to all of us and the cast. Our friendships had grown over the past two years. We were looking forward to coming back and making the movie the best it could be. It’s always interesting coming in and trying to make a second movie. Especially when you’re dealing with a sequel – usually it feels rushed. But this one didn’t. This one felt right, it felt like the right time. So we got in, and made the movie. It was a good experience. We had a lot of fun with our friends and with each other. It was nice to have the opportunity to be in the movie a bit more, for Kevin and I, because in the first one we had smaller roles. So when they asked us to have bigger parts, we felt very blessed. And to see that it was back to normal with the cast, it was just like it was two years earlier.

What kind of fun things did you guys do offset?

Nick: Lots of ping pong. Lots of wiffle ball – it’s like baseball but with a plastic ball and bat.

Whose the ping pong champion?

Nick: It’s kind of a tie between Kevin and I. We used to play a lot – I don’t know how good I’d be now, but we like it. It’s fun. A lot of food too. On set you just eat and eat…

Kevin: It’s always there.

What’s the best food on set?

Nick: I usually do a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with Lays potato chips in the middle. It’s like a secret no one really knows about.

And so healthy!

Nick: Oh yeah!

What’s been your most embarrassing moment?

Joe: I think the number one was probably falling onstage in front of 25 million people on television. Yeah. I don’t think I’ll ever forget that!

What about on set – anything that didn’t go right the first time round?

Nick: I was shooting a scene with Chloe [Bridges]. I’m on these rocks, and she’s supposed to put her hand on my shoulder, but she did it with force, and I fell off the rocks. I fell back into the lake. The water was so cold. It was just that initial shock, being that cold. I kind of held it over her head for about a year now. I can’t really let that go! [laughs]

The movie’s coming out as lots of kids are going back to school – any survival tips you can give?

Joe: Take it easy with, if you have a school crush, because when I was in middle school, I tried to impress this girl by jumping this ledge with a scooter, and I caught the edge of the ledge and totally fell in front of her. I never talked to her again. So take it slow.

Kevin: It’s the first day, so don’t get overwhelmed with everything that’s going on. I never remember the first day of school. Everything happening so quickly. Like Joe said – just take it easy.

Did you ever have a favourite back-to-school outfit?

Joe: Me and Kevin rocked these jean jackets.

Kevin: Remember back in the day when the Gap jean jacket was on fire? We literally wore them every day.

Joe: Me and Kevin took a picture of ourselves in those jackets and decided we wanted to start a band. We wore those jackets and were like, ‘Dude we’ve got to start a band –they’re so cool.’ We tried to write a song and then we didn’t finish it.

What abut you Nick – best tip for back-to-school?

Nick: Don’t think about the fact you have nine months left!

Joe: Ouch.

Kevin: Wow! Realistic!

Did you have a favourite outfit that you wore in Camp Rock?

Joe: Anything warm, cuz it was really cold.

Kevin: I like the bush helmet I had.

Frankie: Yeah, that was awesome!

Kevin: That was really cool. How cool was that scene by the way, when everyone was in the bushes, and then of a sudden you see all of these little kids’ heads pop up. Of course that night it felt like, ‘What are we doing?’ and then it came out, and I was like, ‘That looks so awesome!’

Is that your favourite scene?

Kevin: One of them for sure. I like the album covers that we got to put into the movie [the director had the cast recreate classic album covers throughout the film], and I like the one that we did with the Band on the Run, with all the kids on the wall.

Joe: I like the water balloon fight scene. It was a good time for everybody. Even though it was cold and early and everyone was cranky and kind of tired, when you’re throwing water balloons at everyone, it wakes you up.

Frankie: Yeah, that’s a great scene because in that scene I threw a water balloon. Me, Kevin and all the kids ran up, and then the guy saw us, the guy in front of the camera, and he did a Matrix style leap, and it went right behind his back and it just smashed into the camera!

Kevin: And he blew up all the cameras, it was pretty great.

Did you break the camera?!

Frankie: I did not break the camera! But he was not happy about it.

// ends //

 

About Georgia

I'm a young adult novelist with a weakness for hot nerds and cheese platters, not necessarily in that order. I am currently working on my third novel. I'm pretty excited about having just turned 30 because it means I can justify spending a lot of time thinking about homewares.
This entry was posted in Copywriting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

