Sample Blog: Demi

Each week I interviewed the contestants and wrote up their blogs.

Demi: I’m very, very excited to be part of Top 10, it’s unreal, I can’t believe it. I’m looking forward to all the challenges that are gonna be coming up. I will stay positive and whatever happens, anything is a bonus from now. So glad that we had a break for Easter. I don’t think I ate chocolate really, the Easter bunny didn’t come! Went back to Melbourne and spent some time with my family which was really cool and I had fans coming over to my little dinner party, and signing autographs and taking pictures was real fun. Then I went out to Seven, and was dancing the night away with my friends, I had the best time, and just wanna thank all my friends for supporting me, they’re an awesome bunch of people. And then I flew to Port Macquarie and spent some time on the beach to relax and get away from the city – it was amazing, being surrounded by nature and trees and water, it was so enriching and reviatlisjng, cleared my head. Best part was catching two fishes, both trout, had to throw one back cuz it was a baby, but at least I caught two! Then back to reality. I’m not freaking out, I’m actually really excited, and working with my new partner is awesome. Really felt like we worked really hard this week and are applying ourselves to the best of our ability. Main aim for this week is to really focus and to take on the characters that I will be bringing out for this week’s performances. Been hanging out with Graeme and Jemma – pretty much everyone really. Last night we went to Anthony’s birthday dinner – it was the best dinner party I have ever been to. We were really lucky to be part of this gourmet dinner – good food, good wine, and great people. How could you ask for more? And Lance from Nsnyc was there! How bizarre! Yeah, like, totally wicked! Thanks Anthony for inviting, you’re so awesome I love you! Hope you have an awesome birthday today! Anthony, I think you can dance! Yeah boy!

This morning I was at a cafe with Graeme and Kate, and Graeme was reading a magazine and for some reason I was just thought, we used to flicking through these magazine, and now we’re in the magazines, it was so surreal! It only really hit me at that point! This is absolutely the best gift of all! I love this! I love this show!!! All I wanna do is enjoy every single moment. That’s all I wanna do.

Being part of this show has gotten my family heaps close and I’m really happy there’s a lot of support and respect with each other – they’re getting to know me more as well. It feels good to have family who are proud of you, no matter what you do. And that’s what it should always be.

Just wanna say thanks to everyone for believing in me and supporting me and voting me – you guys are w-w-w-w-w-w-wicked!! Peace.

The movie I could live in is: Finding Nemo and Lilo and Stitch, cuz I love Stitch and I love water!

 

About Georgia

I'm a young adult novelist with a weakness for hot nerds and cheese platters, not necessarily in that order. I am currently working on my third novel. I'm pretty excited about having just turned 30 because it means I can justify spending a lot of time thinking about homewares.
This entry was posted in Copywriting, Pop culture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

