SYTYCD Quotes

Quotes from one episode

I don’t think of myself as a technical dancer. I just… fake it [laughs] Vanessa.

As a homeless man, what a reason to live. Bonnie, on Jack and Vanessa’s routine.

Vanessa: I’ve never thought of myself as a very technical dancer.

Jason: Let’s make one thing clear  – Ballet and technique, pretty much the same thing.

It’s about as difficult as deciphering Egyptian hieroglyphics. Rhys, on his routine.

Three words, ‘Yes, yes, yes!’ Jason, on Kate and Rhys’ routine.

Baton down your hatches Australia, Hurricane Henry is on his way! Bonnie.

This is So You Think You Can Dance, not So You Think You Can Flip. Jason, on why he liked Anthony’s trick-free routine.

The splits is an exercise. It doesn’t belong on the stage. Jason, on Jemma’s solo.

Vanessa, the genie has come out of the bottle and there’s no going back! Bonnie

Dude, you stopped the show. Jason, on Jack

Each week the tiger comes out! Jemma

Sometimes, less is more. Jason, on Graeme

You’re a little firecracker, you truly are. Bonnie, on Demi


Compiled by Georgia Clark

About Georgia

I'm a young adult novelist with a weakness for hot nerds and cheese platters, not necessarily in that order. I am currently working on my third novel. I'm pretty excited about having just turned 30 because it means I can justify spending a lot of time thinking about homewares.
This entry was posted in Copywriting, Pop culture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

