Final Blog: Luke

Hey guys,

I can’t believe I made it to the Top Two. It’s been my goal from the word go, but not exactly my expectation. You awesome people got me this far, so I’m gonna give up on thinking I’m gonna get less votes. I reckon we can win this, but most of all, it’s been the funnest and most rewarding time of my life. I hope you guys have had as good a time watching the show as I have helping make it. We’ve been absolutely flat this week with about seven songs to learn, three or four stages to work, clothes to prepare and not to mention the little interviews and things we’ve got to do along the way. Me and Wes are both looking forward to Christmas where we’ll have about a month off with the families, but for the winner, there will be no time for at least another month, for we’ll be thrown straight into the studio to start work on the single and a couple of new tracks, and our first music video. We’re big-time excited either way, because as hard work as it will be, we’ll be able to get it just right and won’t have the stresses of live TV.

If I come second, I’m gonna knuckle right down and see how I go at writing some songs. I’ve never written before, how do I know I can’t do it unless I try? I’m thinking fairly hard about touring early next year, singing some of my favourite songs and some from the show for you guys, and hopefully some of my own. Once again I can’t believe I’ve made it this far; when I auditioned it seemed like forever away, and forever never comes. But here it is, and the auditions seemed like yesterday. If you want something in life, you have to go for it, no matter what because you only live once and it’s not for a very long time. My little story is living proof that if you follow your dreams, anything can happen. I’m so glad you guys have been able to share this journey with me, and if I could I’d do it all again. But bring on 2009, cuz we’re gonna be bigger and better…

Luke

Interview by Georgia Clark

About Georgia

I'm a young adult novelist with a weakness for hot nerds and cheese platters, not necessarily in that order. I am currently working on my third novel. I'm pretty excited about having just turned 30 because it means I can justify spending a lot of time thinking about homewares.
This entry was posted in Copywriting, Music, Pop culture and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

